Miano Gone Wild

2019/2020 – Renew & Review

Each year I aim to provide an review of resources and studies I found edifying throughout the previous year. Review provides a great foundation for renewal. May God provide the increase.

I started out 2019 with the goal to make it “A Fully – effective & God- glorifying year”, namely by establishing boundaries and priorities. I sought to develop spiritual disciplines and seek God’s green light (discernment) in all I do. The first blog of 2019 will follow this paragraph, wherein I explained, “2019 is going to be a year that you can expect to see more purpose, clarity, and accountability within the “Preterist Movement”.

We have marked out the need to see more practical and productive teachings regarding our living out the “fulfilled eschaton” and a continued call to accountability on behalf of Christian leaders to foster honest conversations and teachings in these regards (with the same conviction and passion they had in rebuking it).” https://mianogonewild.wordpress.com/2019/01/18/could-it-be-a-coincidence/

Being rather transparent in regards to the above statement, it would seem that 2019 was more of a preparation year than one marked by action. At The Blue Point Bible Church (www.bluepointbiblechurch.org) we seem to be getting more and more comfortable with our identity as a theological – study oriented church boasting of living out “A Thinking Faith”. To God be the glory.
For the remainder of this blog I’d like to share links for you to click on and navigate regarding books, studies, and conferences reviews that were produced in 2019.
In the book, Boundaries by Henry Cloud and John Townsend, the following statement was made, “God’s world is set up with laws and principles. Spiritual realities are as real as gravity and if you don’t know them, you will soon discover their effects”. These are those laws (I look to offer a sermon or a few on these details in the near future).
1.) Law of sowing & reaping (cf. Galatians 6:7-8)
2.) Law of responsibility (cf. Philippians 2:12-13)
3.) Law of power (cf. Romans 7:15, 19, 23; 1 John 1:8)
4.) Law of respect (Matthew 7:1-2)
5.) Law of motivation (“Freedom first, service second”)
6.) Law of evaluation (cf. 1 Thessalonians 5:21)
7.) Law of proactivity
8.) Law of envy (cf. Galatians 6:4)
9.) Law of activity (cf. Matthew 25:14-30; Hebrews 10:38-39)
10.) Law of exposure (be honest and be in the light – cf. Ephesians 4:25-26; 5:13-14)
I also read and reviewed the following 2 books:

Book: Christianity & the Social Crisis in the 21st Century
https://mianogonewild.wordpress.com/2019/03/28/book-review-christianity-the-social-crisis-in-the-21st-century/

Book: Kingdom Come
https://mianogonewild.wordpress.com/2019/03/16/tj-smiths-kingdom-come-review-of-wed-night-study/
It is imperative that the Christian/Preterist community gets a handle on what we are pointing to as the goal of the ages. In Ephesians 3:11, the goal of the ages was the establishing of the New Covenant body, the Church. I offered some blogs in that regard this year, and others had articles that shared some good insights as well (shared below):
Church as the Goal – Christ in Us
https://mianogonewild.wordpress.com/2019/04/23/the-church-as-the-deposit-of-his-life/

https://mianogonewild.wordpress.com/2019/12/12/sermon-outline-wisdom-understanding-christ-in-us/
The Fulfilled Lord’s Supper
http://www.bluepointbiblechurch.org/peace/?p=1694

“Every promise is for us today and will continue eternally, ie., the promise of the eternal church, which is here to save the sinner…the eternal purpose of the church, and every aspect of it, is for us for all eternity!…Everlasting life is found in the church”. – Steve Baisden
“Seeing the beauty and glorious grandeur of the great heavenly body of Christ: understand there is always hope for every living person and the Lord is not going to come and end evangelism; understanding all the benefits available to us now…” – Steve Baisden

“The fulfillment of all things provides the proper motivation for all things: God’s full presence”. – Holger Neubauer

“The Scriptures do not have as a goal, the end of the planet, but the end of a system that could not open heaven. There is no greater day in our future than what was in Peter’s immediate future and there is no greater day in our future than the day and hour of Jerusalem’s fall. That end brought an end to the Old Covenant system and opened up heaven for all the faithful through all ages (Revelation 11:9; 14:13; 15:5,8)”. – Holger Neubauer

In order to gain a wholesome and Scriptural understanding of “the hope of Israel” as outlined through the Law & the Prophets (which is what the Apostle Paul testified to in Acts 24:14 and 26:6-7), we have been studying through the Prophets chronologically in our Adult Sunday School at BPBC. As one rabbi noted, “Why the Prophetic books? Because they constitute a commentary on the Torah. Commentary is essential”. So far we have studied through Jonah, Hosea, and Amos.

Here is a list of information and resources pertaining to various Preterist conferences I had the opportunity to participate in this past year;
Debate with Sam Frost – May 2019
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=4&v=YJ6-AhFbCyE&feature=emb_title
What’s Next Bible Conference – The Blue Point Bible Church – May 2019
https://powerofpreterism.wordpress.com/2019/05/31/whats-next-2019-conference-review/
Christ & The Kingdom Conference – June 2019
https://powerofpreterism.wordpress.com/2019/06/19/christ-the-kingdom-in-psalms-proverbs-2019-ncmi-conference/
Preterist Pilgrim Weekend – July 2019
https://powerofpreterism.wordpress.com/2019/07/19/review-of-ppw-2019-preterist-pilgrim-weekend/

Pastor Miano’s SWFL trip – December 2019
http://www.bluepointbiblechurch.org/peace/?p=1867

Lastly, it is vital that we continue to go about our mission with self-examination and guarding our heart (cf. Proverbs 24:3). We studied through A.W. Pink’s resource in our Saturday Morning Bible study, and I was grateful for the following list of areas we must do the work of guarding our hearts. A. W. Pink wrote, “The Christian who means business will labor to have:
– A willing heart (cf. Exodus 35:5)
– A perfect heart (cf. 1 Chronicles 29:9)
– A tender heart (cf. 2 Chronicles 34:27)
– A broken heart (cf. Psalm 34:18)
– A united heart (cf. Psalm 86:11)
– An enlarged heart (cf. Psalms 119:32)
– A sound heart (cf. Proverbs 14:30)
– A merry heart (cf. Proverbs 15:15)
– A pure heart (cf. Matthew 5:8)
– An honest and good heart (cf. Luke 8:15)
– A single heart (cf. Ephesians 6:5)
– A true heart (cf. Hebrews 10:22)

I look forward to “seeing things clearly” in 2020 – in all facets. In my personal life I look forward to the continued “renewing of my mind” as I seek authentic conviction and a good conscience regarding priorities and hearing His voice. I mentioned the necessity of Christians/Preterists understanding what the goal of the ages was and how we live in the fulfillment. Praise God that He always brings things to completion in and through Jesus Christ (cf. Philippians 1:6). This year, even of annual Bible conference at The Blue Point Bible Church (May 2020) will focus on the completion of the Biblical story and the purpose of what God completed in Christ.
Thanks for taking time to go through this review.
By His grace and mercy,
Pastor Michael Miano
The Blue Point Bible Church – MGW Apologetics – The Power of Preterism Network

Source: Miano Gone Wild