AMAZON founder Jeff Bezos will soar into space on board a rocket ship built by his company Blue Origin TODAY.

The space tourism firm hopes to one day send groups of paying customers up on suborbital flights – here’s how to watch Bezos’ maiden voyage.

Bezos and his brother are heading to space on July 20 on board Blue Origin‘s spaceship, New Shepard. It’s the company’s first human spaceflight.

The launch is scheduled for 9am ET (2pm UK time). That may change depending on the weather however.

A livestream will be broadcast beginning at 8:30 am ET (1.30pm UK time) at BlueOrigin.com.

The company will also be sharing mission updates all day via @BlueOrigin on Twitter.

Read our Jeff Bezos space flight live blog below for up-to-the-minute updates…

Source: The Sun

 10 total views,  1 views today